Some expressed concerns with how the map changed south of Atlanta, specifically in Henry County. Senate District 17 includes most of Henry and Newton County. The new map would split Henry County into three senate districts.

Subscribe to FOX 5 Atlanta!:

Watch FOX 5 Atlanta Live:

FOX 5 Atlanta delivers breaking news, live events, investigations, politics, entertainment, business news and local stories from metro Atlanta, north Georgia and across the nation.

Watch more from FOX 5 Atlanta on YouTube:
FOX 5 News:
FOX 5 Atlanta I-Team:
Good Day Atlanta:
FOX 5 Extras:
You Decide:

Download the FOX 5 Atlanta app:

Download the FOX 5 Storm Team app:

Follow FOX 5 Atlanta on Facebook:

Follow FOX 5 Atlanta on Twitter:

Follow FOX 5 Atlanta on Instagram:

Subscribe to the Morning Brief and other newsletters from FOX 5 Atlanta:


Previous articleGeorgia Tech's Top 5 Most Thrilling Wins Under Paul Johnson
Next article17.2 Georgia Fair Lending Act GAFLA | Georgia Real Estate License |


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here